SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 17TH MAY, 2023

ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS OF CERTAIN COUNCIL COMMITTEES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023-24

It is moved by Councillor Sioned-Mair Richards, seconded by Councillor Joe Otten, that:-

- (a) each Councillor named in the schedule circulated at the meeting be elected Chair or Deputy Chair of the Policy Committee, Regulatory Committee or other Council Committee indicated by that schedule, for the Municipal Year 2023-24;
- (b) the Groups' Spokespersons on each Policy Committee, as set out in the schedule circulated at the meeting, be noted; and
- (c) delegation be made to the appropriate Committee to appoint their own Chairs or Deputy Chairs in all cases where the Full Council has not made such an appointment before the first scheduled meeting of that Committee.

ITEM 13

NOMINATIONS TO THE POSITIONS OF CHAIRS & DEPUTY CHAIRS OF CERTAIN COMMITTEES FOR 2023-24

POLICY COMMITTEES				
Committee	Chair	Deputy Chair	Group Spokespersons	
Strategy and Resources Policy Committee	Leader of the Council	Deputy Leader of the Council	Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed	
Finance Committee	Cllr Mike Levery Or Cllr Zahira Naz	Cllr Mike Levery Or Cllr Zahira Naz	Vacancy	
Adult Health and Social Care Policy Committee	Cllr Angela Argenzio	Cllr Sophie Thornton	Cllr Laura Moynahan	
Education, Children and Families Policy Committee	Cllr Dawn Dale	Vacancy	Cllr Mohammed Mahroof Or Cllr Maroof Raouf	
Housing Policy Committee	Cllr Douglas Johnson	Cllr Penny Baker	Clir Nabeela Mowlana	
Transport, Regeneration and Climate Policy Committee	Cllr Ben Miskell	Cllr Christine Gilligan Kubo	Cllr Andrew Sangar	
Economic Development and Skills Policy Committee	Cllr Martin Smith	Cllr Minesh Parekh	Cllr Henry Nottage	
Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee	Cllr Joe Otten	Cllr Mark Jones	Cllr Alexi Dimond	
Communities, Parks and Leisure Policy Committee	Cllr Richard Williams	Vacancy	Cllr Janet Ridler Or Cllr Marieanne Elliot	

STATUTORY/REGULATORY COMMITTEES				
Committee/ Sub Committee	Joint Chair	Joint Chair		
Planning and Highways Committee	Cllr Mike Chaplin	Cllr Alan Woodcock		
Licensing Committee	Cllr David Barker	Cllr Abdul Khayum		

OTHER COUNCIL COMMITTEES					
Committee/ Sub Committee	Chair	Deputy Chair			
Governance Committee	Cllr Fran Belbin	Cllr Sue Alston			
Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Mohammed Mahroof	Cllr Sioned-Mair Richards			
Admissions Committee	Vacancy	Vacancy			
Senior Officer Employment Committee	Cllr Ben Miskell	Cllr Tom Hunt			
Appeals and Collective Disputes Committee	Vacancy	Vacancy			

This page is intentionally left blank